THURSDAY NIGHTS
6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
ST. ALBERT COMMUNITY HALL (17 PERRON STREET)

 
NEXT PARADE NIGHT: Friday, September 06, 2019
ORDER OF DRESS: Civilian Dress / Tenue civile

Mandatory Training Weekends

Fins de semaine d'instruction obligatoire

Description of Mandatory Training Weekends coming soon

Glider Familiarization Flying

Description of Glider Familiarization Flying coming soon

Ex Autumn Air

Activity Date: Saturday, September 23, 2017
Permission Form Due: Thursday, September 21, 2017

pdf_download-sm.png

Gliding Procedures

DOWNLOAD (521 KB)

pdf_download-sm.png

Permission Form

DOWNLOAD (517 KB)

Ex Spring Soar

Activity Date: Saturday, May 26, 2018
Permission Form Due: Thursday, May 24, 2018

pdf_download-sm.png

Gliding Procedures

COMING SOON

pdf_download-sm.png

Permission Form

DOWNLOAD (518 KB)

Field Training Exercises

Description of Field Training Exercises coming soon

FTX Harvest Moon

FTX Harvest Moon is a mandatory field training exercise in which cadets receive instruction in a variety of aircrew survival topics such as fires, shelters, tents, survival psychology, hiking, ground-to-air signals, map and compass, and signal fires.

Cadets will be staying at the Camp Wright, which is located at Narrow Lake, just south of Athabasca off of Highway 663. The camp has cabins where the cadets will be sleeping, however they will need to bring a sleeping bag (please see the attached kit list for all items cadets are required to bring with them). Meals will be provided for the duration of the activity on Saturday and Sunday, however cadets are reminded to eat supper prior to departure on Friday.

Activity Date:
Friday, October 26, 2018 - Sunday, October 28, 2018

Permission Form Due:
Thursday, October 18, 2018

FTX Lucky Charms

Activity Date: Friday, March 16, 2018 - Sunday, March 18, 2018
Permission Form Due: Thursday, March 8, 2018

pdf_download-sm.png

Information Sheet

COMING SOON

pdf_download-sm.png

Permission Form

DOWNLOAD (97 KB)

pdf_download-sm.png

Kit List

DOWNLOAD (112 KB)

Other Mandatory Training Dates

Description of Other Mandatory Training Dates coming soon

Ex Sabres Take Flight

Activity Date: Saturday, December 2, 2017 & Sunday, December 3, 2017
Permission Form Due: Thursday, November 30, 2017

pdf_download-sm.png

Information Sheet

COMING SOON

pdf_download-sm.png

Permission Form

DOWNLOAD (518 KB)

Ex Sabre Royale

Ex Sabre Royale is a mandatory training activity in which cadets participate in a friendly inter-flight competition of activities such as drill, marksmanship, sports, general cadet knowledge, citizenship, aviation skills, and more. The purpose of this activity is to provide additional training which reinforces knowledge and skills which have been taught during regular training nights while working as a member of a team.

Activity Date: Saturday, April 13, 2019 & Sunday, April 14, 2019
Permission Form Due: Thursday, April 11, 2019

Ex Citizen Sabre

Activity Date: Saturday, April 28, 2018
Permission Form Due: Thursday, April 26, 2018

pdf_download-sm.png

Information Sheet

COMING SOON

pdf_download-sm.png

Permission Form

DOWNLOAD (517 KB)